Highlighted

Red Highlight Covering Ad ?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon. I am new to Indesign. Our company has been using Quark Xpress for 15+ years. We're finally ready to make the switch. I'm learning swiftly; however, I have a couple of ads Grayscale ads that show up with a bold red highlight on them when I preview (sometimes covering the entire ad) - I cannot find what this indicator means, nor how to fix it.  

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by rob day | Adobe Community Professional

Also, grayscale objects with no transparency can have color applied. It could be that the image is filled with Black and the parent holding frame is filled with red, Something like this:

Screen Shot 11.png

The parent frame with the image deleted:

Screen Shot 12.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Red Highlight Covering Ad ?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Good afternoon. I am new to Indesign. Our company has been using Quark Xpress for 15+ years. We're finally ready to make the switch. I'm learning swiftly; however, I have a couple of ads Grayscale ads that show up with a bold red highlight on them when I preview (sometimes covering the entire ad) - I cannot find what this indicator means, nor how to fix it.  

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by rob day | Adobe Community Professional

Also, grayscale objects with no transparency can have color applied. It could be that the image is filled with Black and the parent holding frame is filled with red, Something like this:

Screen Shot 11.png

Screen Shot 12.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jun 02, 2020 0