• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Removing Transparencies

New Here ,
Jun 21, 2020 Jun 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi community, I pray one of you awesome designers can help.  I'm new to InDesign (4days in), I'm uploading a file (book ) to print.  I keep receiving an error from the Print On Demand website. 

'Transparency: We detected an element that may be transparent within your file. We strongly recommend flattening or removing any transparencies in your file.'  Please help how do I remove/flatten transparencies?

TOPICS
Import and export , Print

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 21, 2020 Jun 21, 2020

The issue is that while you may have element(s) with transparency, they could be element(s) created within InDesign (say, a vignette box for overlaying type on an image), composited Photoshop image(s) or Illustrator vector art with transparent and/or blended effects. It could be any one of those issues, or any multiple of them.

Without seeing the file, and seeking out the elements one-by-one (for your placed graphics, selecting them individually and using the Edit>Edit Original command will he

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jun 21, 2020 Jun 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The issue is that while you may have element(s) with transparency, they could be element(s) created within InDesign (say, a vignette box for overlaying type on an image), composited Photoshop image(s) or Illustrator vector art with transparent and/or blended effects. It could be any one of those issues, or any multiple of them.