• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Renaming pages

Explorer ,
Jan 04, 2019 Jan 04, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'd like to rename pages so that in the thumbnail view, I have some idea what they contain, so I can reorder.

Like in almost every other CC product, (PS, AE, Pr, etc.) thumbnails have names so that if you want to reorder them, dragging and dropping is simple by using the thumbnails and their names.

I can find no way to do this in In-Design and I've searched forums, etc. and only find people asking for it but no one providing the answer.

Hard to imagine it's not possible, that the only thing my pages get named as is their number (order)... which changes...

You can see it's not possible to tell from the thumbnails what is on these pages (yes some are blank).

I'm a noob and I'm sure I'm just missing something basic...

Thanks

pages.png

[Here is the list of all Adobe forums... https://forums.adobe.com/welcome]

[Moved from generic Cloud/Setup forum to the specific Program forum... Mod]

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Feb 15, 2020 Feb 15, 2020

You can rename. Right click on the name of the page/spead in the Pages panel and choose Master options for "original name"

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 17, 2022 Jun 17, 2022

Be sure to post your request at:

https://indesign.uservoice.com/

That's what Adobe looks at.

(Search first to see if the feature is already requested.)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Feb 15, 2020 Feb 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can rename. Right click on the name of the page/spead in the Pages panel and choose Master options for "original name"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines