Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Showing a Dialog while another one is active is broken

Community Beginner ,
Apr 05, 2019 Apr 05, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Im having an issue with showing dialogs via the ScriptUI.

In a Dialog i have a button that opens another dialog.

Before my last indesign-update (CC 14.0.2) the second dialog would open and when i closed it, i could use the previous dialog window again.

Now after the update i would open the second dialog and close it again, i cant use the previous dialog. It doesnt react in any way so i have to restart indesign.

Do you guys have any ideas how to solve the "two simultaneous dialogs" by changing something in the code or should i head to the indesign uservoice forums?

I'm fairly new to Scripting, so it could be that i haven't found the optimal solution for the dialogs yet.

Code looks like this:

var myWindow = new Window("dialog", "Konfiguration");

var myButtonGroup = myWindow.add("group");

var config = myButtonGroup.add("button", undefined, "Einstellungen", {

name: "settings"

});

var Abbrechen = myButtonGroup.add("button", undefined, "Abbrechen", {

name: "cancel"

});

config.onClick = function() {

var myConfigWin = new Window("dialog", "Einstellungen");

var contentGruppe = myConfigWin.add("group");

contentGruppe.alignChildren = "left";

contentGruppe.orientation = "column";

var contentEintrag = contentGruppe.add("group");

var contentText = contentEintrag.add("edittext", [0, 0, 750, 500], "Test", {

multiline: true

});

contentText.characters = 20;

contentText.enabled = true;

var contentButtonGruppe = myConfigWin.add("group");

var contentPlatzhalter = contentButtonGruppe.add("statictext", [0, 0, 550, 0], "");

contentButtonGruppe.orientation = "row";

contentButtonGruppe.alignChildren = "right";

var closeConfig = contentButtonGruppe.add("button", undefined, "Abbrechen", {name: "cancel"});

closeConfig.onClick = function() {

myConfigWin.close();

}