• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

single page + double page

New Here ,
Feb 08, 2021 Feb 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

HI. I am new to Indesign. I am creating a file to export to a PDF.

I need to fit single a4 pages and in some cases a double a4.

Can I have in one file spreads and single sheets depending on what I need? 

Thank you 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Feb 09, 2021 Feb 09, 2021

I think that the easiest way is to set up your pages either in single pages or in spreads according the layout then export it as spreads. So spreads will be displayed as spreads and single pages as single pages…

Capture d’écran 2021-02-09 à 09.55.52.jpgCapture d’écran 2021-02-09 à 09.56.54.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

In the Pages Pallet menu, Uncheck Allow Docuement Pages to Shuffle and Allow Selected Spread to Shuffle (shown checked in this screenshot)

Screen Shot 2021-02-16 at 11.49.34 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, of course. But you could have only spreads and export the file as single pages, too.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied