• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Someone else changed my password and is using my serial number

New Here ,
Jun 04, 2021 Jun 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I purchased the perpetual product of InDesign a number of years ago. I'm a freelance editor. For one project, the documents were on the client's server, and I signed in from home to do the editing. When the project was complete, I discovered that somehow the client had changed my password to theirs, and I can no longer access my own legal copy of InDesign.

Since then I have rented InDesign when I needed it for other projects, but it really bothers me to have the program on my computer and be unable to use it.

I tried going to my account on the Adobe website to update my InDesign, but when I typed in the serial number I got the message "This serial number is already in use."

How do I reclaim my legally purchased product?

TOPICS
Feature request , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 04, 2021 Jun 04, 2021

Change your password and log out all computers via your account. Current versions have no serial. They were available only until CS6. 
Adobe offers no support for CS6 anymore. This is a product in EOL, End Of Life.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Change your password and log out all computers via your account. Current versions have no serial. They were available only until CS6. 
Adobe offers no support for CS6 anymore. This is a product in EOL, End Of Life.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied