Highlighted

Stuck At Executing Startup Services

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having trouble getting InDesign to start up. This is my first time attempting to use it, but not my first time opening it. It opened quickly in the past, but now won't open at all.

Steps taken so far (based on previous posts):

• Uninstalled & reinstalled.
  • Rebooted computer.
  • Cleared preferences.
  • Uninstalled the only plugin I'd installed.
  • Uninstalled latest version & tried installing and opening a previous version.
  • Ran Adobe Creative Cloud Cleaner.

I'm at a loss as to what to do beyond those things. I actually need InDesign for my workflow, so being unable to open and use it is a big issue.

If anyone can point out any steps that I may not have taken to resolve this, I'd appreciate the input.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Stuck At Executing Startup Services

New Here ,
Sep 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having trouble getting InDesign to start up. This is my first time attempting to use it, but not my first time opening it. It opened quickly in the past, but now won't open at all.

Steps taken so far (based on previous posts):

• Uninstalled & reinstalled.
  • Rebooted computer.
  • Cleared preferences.
  • Uninstalled the only plugin I'd installed.
  • Uninstalled latest version & tried installing and opening a previous version.
  • Ran Adobe Creative Cloud Cleaner.

I'm at a loss as to what to do beyond those things. I actually need InDesign for my workflow, so being unable to open and use it is a big issue.

If anyone can point out any steps that I may not have taken to resolve this, I'd appreciate the input.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines