• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Table Border Won't Go Away

Contributor ,
Sep 10, 2010 Sep 10, 2010

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have tried every way I can see to try but no matter what I do, the inner borders of my table continue to print. Everything I look at for the table, the rows, the columns, and even each individual cell, is telling me that no border should appear. When I print it, however, or export it as a .pdf, the inner border is still there.

What I most want is a bottom border for the header row and a top border for the footer row but I would gladly take no borders at all over having borders everywhere. Does anyone have any idea what I'm doing wrong?

I'm using CS4 and I'm a novice.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 10, 2010 Sep 10, 2010

Strokes applied to cells of tables can easily be obscured by guides. Hide guides and frame edges and then you will be able to verify whether strokes have been applied.

As for applying strokes to one side of a cell, select the row of the table. Then, in the cell options (Note: what I have illustrated is from the control panel, but this can be found in various places.) select the appropriate part of cell you wish to change.

table.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Strokes applied to cells of tables can easily be obscured by guides. Hide guides and frame edges and then you will be able to verify whether strokes have been applied.

As for applying strokes to one side of a cell, select the row of the table. Then, in the cell options (Note: what I have illustrated is from the control panel, but this can be found in various places.) select the appropriate part of cell you wish to change.

table.jpg

Votes

Translate