• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

TOC appearing at the end of EPUB

New Here ,
Dec 18, 2019 Dec 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do I fix this? When I export a book to a re-flowable EPUB the TOC goes to the very end. How do I put it at the beginning while keeping the clickable sections? 

I saw a post earlier to cut and put on a random page but didn't quite understand it. I am new to InDesign. 

TOPICS
EPUB

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use the articles panel

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tried it, doesn't work. Still pushes the TOC to the end. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since EPUB readers read the metadata TOC, do you even need the TOC on the pages?

If you do, can you supply a screen capture of your Articles panel?

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 19, 2019 Dec 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's for my work. They are having me create an EPUB for a handbook that is reflowable. I told them it's pointless to have a TOC when a EPUB is reflowable since the adjustment of the size of the text will make the TOC inaccurate. 

Untitled-2.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All EPUB readers can display a built-in TOC without it being on a page(s). Have you shown them what it looks like in a reader?