• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why is part of image hidden?

Engaged ,
Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to InDesign, but I've studied several hours and I can't figure this out.  I have placed my first image, after drawing a frame to fit the page.  The image shows up fine, except that the bottom inch is obscured -- by something.  Since the image is the only thing on the page, I can't figure out why part of it is being obscured.  

Can someone please tell me why the bottom of my image is hidden even though there seems to be nothing else on the page but the image itself?

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021

It looks like your image itself is cut off on the bottom, not the frame. The blue line is the space for the content and the bottom blue line defines the edge of the image itself.

Try this and see if it works: Instead of trying to fit the art in a frame, place the art at full size, then scale the image to fit the open space.

If you get the entire image and you can scale it, good. It's a little extra effort, but you'll get what you want.

If the bottom is cut off when you place the image witho

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jan 18, 2021 Jan 18, 2021