Lightroom 7.3.1: Annoying move to Sync when creating a virtual copy

1 Vote
Explorer ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In LR 7.3.1  when creating a virtual copy ((Mac) CMD'  the sync dialog box appears. I am sure this is a bug
Bug Acknowledged

Views

3

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
7 Comments
Enthusiast ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No problème with french language and CH QWERTZ keyboard.
Yves Crausaz, Suisse, retraité actif dans le monde de la photo et des arts graphiques.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No problems on my Mac either. Maybe you have remapped something?...
-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Adobe Employee ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

 [CMD]+[ ' ]  produces a Virtual Copy and no Sync dialog. 

However, if you pause Syncing in the Identity Plate pulldown, and then hit  [CMD]+[ ' ], I do see a syncing dialog - regardless of whether the image or its virtual copy is synced. That feels like a bug to me too.
Rikk Flohr - Customer Advocacy: Adobe Photography Products

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Enthusiast ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just tested, I disabled synchronization in the Identity Plate menu, still no problem with CMD + '!
There must be a problem in the file defining the keyboard!
I passed my LR in English without changing the keyboard (CH QWERTZ) and still no problem.
Yves Crausaz, Suisse, retraité actif dans le monde de la photo et des arts graphiques.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same here. Pauzed or Synched, Cmd-' only creates a virtual copy as it should.
-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Adobe Employee ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is possible you have checked the "Do not show again" option at some time in the past. 
Rikk Flohr - Customer Advocacy: Adobe Photography Products

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Adobe Community Professional ,
May 02, 2018 May 02, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST
Well, that sounds like the perfect solution in that case...
-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report