Exit

P: Huge UI/side panels in Lightroom Classic on Mac Book Pro 14"

Community Beginner ,
Sep 21, 2022 Sep 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Adobe Support Comunity,

I have a problem with LrC on my macOS.

I'm new to the Mac world and have a MacBoko Pro 2021 M1 14". Yesterday I tried Lightroom Classic for the first time on Mac. It is lightning fast, but I have an issue with the UI and side panels: they're huge. They could be half the width. The navigator is almost as big as the photo itself:

Bildschirmfoto 2022-09-21 um 20.14.48.png

[MacBook Pro 2021, 14", 3024x1964]

My problem is that I can only make the panels bigger, not smaller (not even with "option"+drag on the panel wall). The text size is already set to "small" in the preferences. Setting the MBP's display resolution from "standard" to "more space" kind of works, but the panels are still pretty big and all the other elements on the Mac almost too small for me. I did a fair bit of googling, but most people seem to want to make them bigger, not smaller. I also directly contacted the Adobe Support, and was told to post here.

I did not have the same issues on my Windwows machines, which all have a lower resolution. There, the panels etc are reasonably sized:

Screenshot 2022-09-21 232236.png

[Laptop, 15.6", 1920x1080, Windows 11, LrC v. 11.4.1 Build 202206241800-b406ce4c]

Screenshot 2022-09-21 232203.jpg

[Desktop PC, 27", 2560x1440, Windows 10, LrC v. 11.4.1 Build 202206241800-b406ce4c]

My macOS version is Monterey 12.5 (21G72) and my Lightroom version is 11.5 [Build 202208080927-8a575c91]

Thank you all in advance!

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022