• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adapting to the masking changes

Community Beginner ,
Nov 01, 2021 Nov 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I dont know if I'm missing a trick, but the new version of Lightroom is such a disaster for my workflow, I had to go back to the old version.

I'm a professional portrait photorapher, just for relevance.

They took away all the presets, sotfen skin, iris enhance, all of my own ones I'd made. Now we can create our own masks, which is great, but its awful because you cant carry those masks over image to image, so for every single photo I have to start again with no presets, or copy and paste over all the settings, neither of which is ideal to say the least. I need to be able to have my presets good to go, these take me most of the way there.

Any tips, urgh. 

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

On my WIN rig, just tested a mask, created mask in one photo, selected that and another, it worked. Note the mask button in the sync dialog, note a warning if the masks include AI

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello There I et a lot of problems with the new version I need to go back on the lastest version

How do you go back on it please?

Thanks

Chrystèle

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied