• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Bought LR 6 stand alone. Did everything I needed for business. Until I HAD to get subscription.

New Here ,
Sep 08, 2021 Sep 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a Real Estate photographer. I bought & used LightRoom 6 exclusively and successfully (I do not have Photoshop).. 

My imac no longer was able to access  LR-6 because of an update to my LR-6. So I had to get a subscription to LR  a result, I have lost ALL my presets both purchased and created. I can not acress my watermarks, and can only create NEW watermarks in Photoshop (which I do not have). How can I go back and use my LR-6 stand alone.  This subscription version is very limited without photochop ( again, I do not have and dont want to learn at this point). Any suggestions how I can go back to what I bought ?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No one forces you to get a subscription. LR 6 still runs on most Mac operating systems. (Can't be installed on the newer operating systems, but it runs).

This subscription version is very limited without photochop 

Don't know what you mean. Lightroom Classic subscription includes Photoshop. Maybe you bought the wrong subscription, you want the Photography Plan, not the Lightroom Plan.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied