• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't Export Multiple Images from Lr to Ps

Engaged ,
Mar 02, 2023 Mar 02, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a RE Photographer & just built a new pc for photo editing, in the process of moving files from other pc, PSD's I've created for advertising, programs (Lr & Ps), presets & actions, etc...First off I don't do hdr blending, I do flash & ambient blend. I'm also not a gamer, both pc's I talk about are for work. There is no need for overclocking, again not a gamer. Runs just fine with less stress.  

Did a TEST to make sure all is operating properly on the new pc. I opened Lr & imported a few images. Made adjustments to 2 images, selected both & opened as layers in photoshop. Ps opens & the 2 images start to load, then it freezes & I get a dialog box that says Sorry, an error occurred, I select don't send report and I'm kicked out. I made another attempt & did send a report, haven't heard anything. (Did receive a instant auto response about GPU compatibility and what to look for, most didn't apply to my situation). I can however import just 1 image, do editing then re-import back to Lr. While in Ps I can also create a copy of that image (Ctrl+J), make exposure adjustments to that image, create a layer mask, blend image, merge or flatten the images, and can re-import back to Lr. So it does appear that Ps is operational so maybe its Lr, not sure at this juncture. 

Here's info on PC's & what I've done thus far:

New PC, Lr & Ps was up to date with the latest versions, Lr 12.2, Ps 24.2.0.315. I uninstalled Ps, then re-installed the newest version again & still had the same issue. Then I uninstalled it again & installed the last version (Ps 24.1.1.238) because its working fine on my older PC. Still have the same issue.