• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cant bulk modify keywords for a group of selected photos

Participant ,
May 07, 2022 May 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to LR Classic. Under LR 6, I could select a group of photos to make the same modification to the Keywords for all selected photos. In LR Classic, I find that it will not do the same. It will only change the currently active image in the selected group. Is this a bug? When working with Metadata, I can select either Target or Selected, but I see no such option for Keywords. How can I get LR Classic to allow bulk modifications to the Keywords? 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , May 08, 2022 May 08, 2022

For anyone following along with this: there is an AutoSync feature for Library (at lower right corner). This applies independently of an equivalent AutoSync feature for the Develop module.

When ON, each new alteration to the active image is repeated onto any and all other currently highlighted images too. When OFF, each new alteration will only affect the active image.

This is separate from the new Targeted / Selected images selector switch in the Metadata panel. That switch defines what inf

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND , May 08, 2022 May 08, 2022

[This post contains formatting and embedded images that don't appear in email. View the post in your Web browser.]