Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Catalog size is more than 4GB error?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 12, 2016 Dec 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys

Apologies if this has already been covered, but I have searched the forum and not been able to find an answer.

I've been using Photoshop for years, but I am new to Lightroom. In fact, I have only imported a grand total of 68 images so far, so I'm struggling to understand why Lightroom is telling me my catalog is more than 4GB. The RAW images themselves (on an external drive) are less than 1.3GB, and looking into Catalog Settings (catalog is on my MacBook Pro's SSD), the Catalog is showing as 5.24MB! The whole Lightroom folder with all the backups & previews is only 216MB.

So can anyone shed any light on this (no pun intended)? Am I being stupid and/or missing something here?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

LR error.png

LR Catalog.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Dec 12, 2016 Dec 12, 2016

It's a programming error. Just check the box to "Don't show again" and the message will go away. Maybe it will get fixed next time.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Dec 12, 2016 Dec 12, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a programming error. Just check the box to "Don't show again" and the message will go away. Maybe it will get fixed next time.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 13, 2016 Dec 13, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Jim.

Is this just a bug in the latest release of Lightroom CC? Did I miss previous posts on the subject - I can’t be the only one who’s had this issue?