• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Corrupt catalog in the Cloud, won't open or repair, how do I point LR to my backed up catalog ?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 08, 2022 Feb 08, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello:

I was editing a photo in LR and it wouldn't export, so I closed out and restarted my mac and tried to open lightroom, and got the message, "Corrupt Catalog Detected"....... Tried the repair option and it would not work.....

My LR catalog is in the Apple Cloud and I know I backed it around Feb 5th.

So I have many questions, but I guess the first one is how do I open LR (since it won't open) and have it pointed to my backed-up LR catatlog?

I have never needed to do anything with the cloud or very little with the catalogs, so I am pretty new to all this...

I need 'baby' instruactions, haha...... ugh....

Any help is greatly appreciated....

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, find your Feb 5 backup and restore it somewhere.

Now in Finder, with LR closed., double click the restored catalogue.

That should be it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please post your System Information as Lightroom Classic (LrC) reports it. In LrC click on Help, then System Info, then Copy. Paste that information into a reply. Please present all information from first line down to and including Plug-in Info. Info after Plug-in info can be cut as that is just so much dead space to us non-Techs.

Votes

Translate