Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Distortion on Export of JPG from Adobe Lightroom Classic

New Here ,
Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I recently shot a concert and tried out a Canon R5 Mirrorless Camera for the first time. The files are CR3 in format. I'm a MacBook Pro user, Big Sur 11.5.1, Processor: 2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i5, Memory: 16 GB 3733 MHz LPDDR4X, Graphics: Intel Iris Plus Graphics 1536 MB. 

I'll edit a photo in Lightroom Classic (updated to the newest version). In Lightroom, it looks great. Here is a screenshot from in Lightroom of an example photo: 

Screen Shot 2021-12-03 at 6.26.59 AM.png

Here is the same photo when I export it to a JPG (full res), Color Space sRGB: 

Screen Shot 2021-12-03 at 6.50.50 AM.png

With Exports, I'm getting this weird hatching distortion on the image. It's driving me crazy, I've never experienced this before and I've been using Lightroom for years shooting with a Canon 5D Mark II. 

I've tried reaching out to Adobe support, and I tried everything that the CS rep asked me to do. Nothing helped. I was hoping getting a new computer would help, it did not. 

Any suggestions? 

Thanks, 

Spurg

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 03, 2021 Dec 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I cannot see any differences in the photos posted!

What is the "hatching" you are referring to?

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 04, 2021 Dec 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied