Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export is SUPER slow

Community Beginner ,
Jun 01, 2021 Jun 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone!

I'm a real estate photographer. Some days I shoot 3-5 houses-- With a same day deadline. Realtors typically want to list a home at 12:01am the next morning. It takes me legit, max an hour on eat set. But lately the exporting process takes up to 2 hours. I even tried resizing thinking that would help instead of having them at full size since the MLS ruins the quality anyway. Nothing works. What am I doing wronggg??? I've cleared all storage, optimized, I don't get it. Time is moneyyyy. And if this keeps up, I'm going to lose all that money lol. Open to any suggestions!! SN-- I'm exporting currently on a Macbook Pro. But I also use an iMac for editing. Both having the same issues.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Jun 02, 2021 Jun 02, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

RAW or JPEG?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

RAW, exporting to JPEG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What camera?

And has that changed?

If so, from what camera before?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nikon D810, I've had it for 4 years. Nothing has changed. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

EXPORT.

My bad, above inquiries have more to do wirh Import.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines