• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Exporting Issues

New Here ,
Sep 07, 2021 Sep 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey I need help figuring out why every time I set my photo as my desktop background the images becomes more vivid in color. I just really started noticing this but can recall is always happening. When I export my edit from light room everything seems fine, even when I view the photo after its been exported it seems fine. Its when I try to set my photo as my background is when the colors change and become a lot more vivid and rich, I also noticed this happens when I upload them onto my phone. Idk what to do, I've searched high and low and even asked Microsoft customer service to no avail. I even tried exporting on other color rofiles but nothing. I use sRGB when exporting.Screenshot 2021-09-07 185121.pngScreenshot 2021-09-07 191937.png The only solution I've found is taking a snippet of the photo and then saving it and using that as my background. I attach some photos below so you can see what I'm talking about. If anyone could help or knows what I'm doing wrong I would greatly appreciated it.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 07, 2021 Sep 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you calibrating your screen? To make profiles work correctly and to have the best chance of looking the same on color managed systems, you need to regularly calibrate the monitor. 

Sean McCormack. Author of 'Essential Development 3'. Magazine Writer. Former Official Fuji X-Photographer.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 08, 2021 Sep 08, 2021