Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

External HD storage + Cloud Storage Workflow Recommendations

New Here ,
Apr 21, 2022 Apr 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I'm new to all of this and am not sure how to ask the questions so I'll just lay it all out there...

My goal is to store the pictures I take with my Sony a7riii on both a cloud backup and an external HD.  I want to minimize the amount of HD space I take up on my Macbook and iPad Pro.  I use Adobe Lightroom to edit photos on my iPad and Adobe LR Classic on my Macbook.  I have 2TB of cloud storage on Lightroom and Adobe Creative Cloud (I think, that part is confusing me).

Ideally, my workflow would be to move the pictures from my camera to either my macbook or ipad pro, make edits there, and then when I'm done, remove them from the device's hard drive to my external hd AND cloud storage.

Open to any and all recommendations, like I said, I'm just getting strated....any organizational tips would be appreciated to. 

Please and thank you 🙂

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jason,

Thanks for reaching out. That topic can be confusing. I’d love to help you figure that out.

Lightroom Classic does not sync & upload videos, and it can download videos already present on the Lightroom Cloud.

You can use Adobe Lightroom (desktop) to upload & sync videos.

Please read this Sync-related FAQ to help you set up and organize your Lightroom Ecosystem: https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/sync-faq.html

We hope this helps you get started,

Thanks!

Sameer K

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,