• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Full Photos not being shown during import on Lightroom Classic (11.4.1)

New Here ,
Jul 26, 2022 Jul 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After shooting a wedding and feeling confident after viewing my photos in Macbook's Finder, I initially jumped when I saw that in Lightroom Classic, all of my photos had their outside edges chopped off. I've been working as a photographer for the past 5 years now and have made plenty of mistakes in camera, but I'm sure now that this is either an accidental mixup with my preferences, or a bug with Lightroom's newest update. Regardless, I know my photos don't actually appear how they do in Lightroom. It is however, an inconvenience to my selection and editing process.

Attached are examples of my issue:

This is how the photo appears in Finder

Screen Shot 2022-07-26 at 6.21.14 PM.pngAnd this is how it appears in Lightroom

Screen Shot 2022-07-26 at 6.10.58 PM.png

Any info or experience with this issue is greatly appreciated as I don't want to start my editing process by playing a guessing game!

Thanks 

Brandon

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 27, 2022 Jul 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You show how it appears in the import dialog.

Please show us how they appear after importing, in library.

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,