• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help! Under saturated photos once exported to iPhone!

New Here ,
Aug 05, 2021 Aug 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi ya'll,

I need HELP! I am a fairly new photographer, still trying to get the hang of things! So far my biggest issue is when I get a photo how I like it on my laptop (ASUS Zenbook Flip15) and export it, it looks SUPER washed out on my iPhone 11+ . I dont know if it's my laptops visuals being "too good" or the video card? I'm not super good with the techy stuff but I'm desperate. For the time being I've been way over saturating in Lightroom Classic so that it looks somewhat normal on my phone for social media etc. but I'm worried about the color on other laptops or prints? Any and all help is appreciated! I really want to ge this resolved and have a more accurate base on both platforms. Thanks!!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First off, that program name, Lightroom. Can be confusing thanks to Adobe Marketing.

What exact program do you have

• Lightroom v6.14 or older, a.k.a Lightroom Perpetual, no longer sold or supported by Adobe
  • Lightroom Classic (LrC), currently v10.3
  • Lightroom (Lr) , the cloudy vetsion, a.k.a Lightroom Desktop, nickname Lightroom Cloudy, current version 4.3

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Assuming LrC:

In your export dialog, under file settings, what file type AND what color space?

and see: