• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I use a collection of photos in LrC to make a book using Mimeo.

New Here ,
Sep 03, 2021 Sep 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Lightroom , the Develop mode is great but the catalog and collections don't seem intuitive.

I prefer the colours in Mimeo after seeing a Blub book. So I'd prefer to keep using Mimeo.

Can i use the Book section in LrC. or how do I export my photos into Mimeo.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have never used that service. I haven't produced a photo book for several years. The last time I did produce one I used a company that doesn't interface with LrC. The process I used was to export JPEG images to a folder on my computer and then use the software provided by the company to create the photo book. I suspect that will be the workflow you will need to use in this instance.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks JimHess I appreciate your prompt answer.  

It seems that I have to export the folder ( or can it be a collection) onto Desktop on my macBookpro then put that into Photo on the Mac.

I have been told during a recent lesson that I shouldnt try to combine Lightroom Classic with something like Photos as that is when problems start. I am very confused.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied