• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I'm new to photoshop and lightroom. How do you import a photo back into Lightroom from Photoshop?

New Here ,
Jul 05, 2017 Jul 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do you import a photo back into Lightroom from Photoshop?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 06, 2017 Jul 06, 2017

Hi Francenet22,

When you are viewing an image in Lightroom, and you choose to "Edit In" Photoshop, the round-trip process is automatic. Simply make your Photoshop edits, and then close the file, saving the changes. It will be returned automatically to Lightroom.

One thing to avoid: never "Save As" in Photoshop, giving the file a new name. If you do, Lightroom will lose the link, and the edited image will not be imported.

Mike

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 06, 2017 Jul 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Francenet22,

When you are viewing an image in Lightroom, and you choose to "Edit In" Photoshop, the round-trip process is automatic. Simply make your Photoshop edits, and then close the file, saving the changes. It will be returned automatically to Lightroom.

One thing to avoid: never "Save As" in Photoshop, giving the file a new name. If you do, Lightroom will lose the link, and the edited image will not be imported.

Mike

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 04, 2022 Feb 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied