• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing Photos

New Here ,
Oct 25, 2021 Oct 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! I have recently installed Lightroom Classic on my desktop and did an initial photo import. The initial import went well, but I have some 6K photos that need imported. During the import process I stopped it planning to go back later to compelte the import. However, and much to my frustration none of the remaining photos will import to Lightroom. I have left my camera on and connected to my computer for 1 hr. plus and still nothing. Has anyone else had this issue and if so how did you fix it? I use a SD cord to connect my camera to my computer and "copy" the photos. I am a newbie to Lightroom so might be doing this completely wrong, but that is what worked the first time so have tried it that same way several times now and nothing.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You say "much to my frustration none of the remaining photos will import to Lightroom". Why not? What happens? Please explain in as much detail as you can, and/or show us screen captures (use the "Insert Photos" icon to include your screen captures in your reply). If there is an error message, please quote the exact completed unedited word-for-word error message.

Also, check to make sure the camera battery hasn't drained to zero, and that somehow the connection with the camera hasn't gone to sleep and that the camera hasn't gone to sleep/turned itself off.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied