Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing question

Enthusiast ,
Nov 10, 2021 Nov 10, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom Classic 11.0 / Windows 10

This is a pretty elementary question but, ti's better to ask dumb questions than make dumb mistakes. I have a master folder with 15 subfolders, all of which have image files and will require a proof sheet from each folder. I'm OK with the proof sheet generation. My quesiton is does LR bring in each folder or does it grab the image files as a big group.

Thanks to those who know more than me,

Joe

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Enthusiast , Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

To see pictures from subfolders in the import window, you have to check this option:

MNiessenPhoto_1-1636620326889.png

And to see photos from subfolders in the library, make sure the "Show Photos in Subfolders" option is checked:

MNiessenPhoto_0-1636620269813.png

I hope that helps,

Michael

Michael Niessen - Photographer, photo-editor, educator

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You are in complete control of Importing and where the photos wind up. If you tell Lightroom Classic to import all the photos and MOVE them to one folder, that's what happens. If you tell Lightroom Classic to import the photos and ADD the photos (which means leave them where they are), then that's what happens, the photos are not moved at all.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Nov 11, 2021 Nov 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your help.

Joe

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines