• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Installing LrC alongside LR V6.14

Community Beginner ,
Dec 06, 2022 Dec 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Firstly, apologies if this is already answered in a different thread.  I have searched but cannot find this question - if it's already answered please can someone point me to the thread(s) in question.

I currently have Lightroom V6.14 and Photoshop CS6.  Both are installed, activated and working on my Windows 10 computer.  I would like to trial and hopefully subscribe to the 20GB photography plan of LrC and PS.

Can anyone please confirm that I can install LrC and PSCC alongside my existing copies of LR6.14 and PSCS6 without breaking anything.  I am not worried about being able to use them at the same time but if I decide to bail out of the photography plan after a week or a year I would like to be able to fall back to my old perpetual versions.

I am not too concerned about LR catalog issues - I am a hobbyist photographer and will probably just start with a new empty catalog for LrC since I don't tend to revisit/reporocess old photos.

Hopefully my question makes sense, thank you in advance for help.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Dec 10, 2022 Dec 10, 2022

In case it's of use to other people in the future, having just subscribed to the 20GB photography plan, the short answer is "Yes, both LR V6.14 and PS CS6 are still on the computer and still working".

Not sure if it makes any difference how you initiate the subscription, but I did it through the Creative Could app on my PC and then installed the new LrC and PSCC from there.  Looking at the apps section I now have two copies of both Lightroom and Photoshop.  I have tried all four and everything i

Votes