Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Let the client sort the pictures.

Community Beginner ,
Oct 16, 2021 Oct 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Lightroom community!
Let's says I've done a job for a company. I have taken 1000 pictures. I've sorted out 100 good ones. The client has agreed to pay for 25 pictures.
Is there a way to let the client easily chose 25 of the 100 pictures, and that his selection will become visible in my Lightroom?

I've been working freelance for 11 years and have never found a great solution for this.

Best regards,

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Oct 16, 2021 Oct 16, 2021

I should have explained...
The client does not have to setup an Adobe ID, you the photographer would setup this up and supply your client with the login details
You could then use that same Adobe ID for all clients that require proofing, Adobe does not limit the amount of Adobe IDs you can possess
Watch the video, it explains exactly how this can be used for all your proofing needs
Thanks

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You might find this suggestion for "Collaborative Proofing" of interest from the Guru John Beardsworth-

Collaborative Proofing – “Lightroom CC” thinking for a Lightroom Classic task? – Lightroom Solutions

Regards. My System: Lightroom-Classic 13.2 Photoshop 25.5, ACR 16.2, Lightroom 7.2, Lr-iOS 9.0.1, Bridge 14.0.2, Windows-11.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply Rob_Cullen.