• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lighroom Classic database disconnected and inconsistent.

New Here ,
Mar 24, 2023 Mar 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I’ve used Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom Classic for many of years and love the programs. The problem that I am experiencing though interesting is frustrating. Time has made me a dinosaur but in a past life I was a systems analyst with relational database experience.

I acquired a new computer Windows 11 and downloaded fresh installs of Photoshop 2023 (PH) and Lightroom Classic 2023 (LRC).

• First problem was a disconnect between LRC and PS.  In LR I would right-click an image to edit in PS. This command was greyed out.  I uninstalled both programs using the facility of Windows control panel. Reinstalled both PS & LRC installing PS first.  This action corrected the problem.

• I had copied the folders containing images and the catalogue files to the new hard drive. Same arrangement as previous. The commands <File – Open> and <File - Recent > work as expected. For <File – Open> I would drill down the directory hierarchy to the command.  For example clicking on Catalogue2011-v12

Joe_wfvw_0-1679675551499.png

This works fine for all the catalogues. 

Creating a new catalogue <Catalogue2023> The following files are created.

Joe_wfvw_1-1679675551501.png

Now the problem.  There are several aspects. Creating a new catalogue appears to be OK. Shown above.