• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom and Photoshop

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2021 Oct 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! I'm brand new to the lightroom plam, and I just want to make sure that photoshop is a permanent part of the lightroom plan, and not just a part of the free trial that will expire after the 7 days. 

I just don;t understand how it is cheaper to get lightroom with PS, than it is to get PS on its onw!? Can anyone please explain. 

Thanks,Ashleigh 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop is a permanent part of the Photography Plan, not the Lightroom Plan.

https://www.adobe.com/products/photoshop-lightroom/compare-plans.html

If you choose to do so, you can switch plans at account.adobe.com

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe is not going to publicly talk about future sales and marketing plans.

The Lightroom Classic and Photoshop bundle (under various bundle names) has been a LONG-standing sales feature. After all the years of its popular sales, I cannot see Adobe stopping it any time soon.

The purpose of the cheaper bundle is to get customers hooked on multiple Adobe products so that they become long-term customers.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you so much! As a business woman, that makes perfect sense to me. Thank you!!! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied