• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic (10.2) won't open on macOS Big Sur (11.2.3)

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2021 Mar 25, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My macbook pro recently upgraded to Big Sur (11.2.3). It originally opened and ran lightroom classic 10.2 in the first 24 hours after upgrading, but after it was turned off for the night it now wont open at all. I have uninstalled and reinstalled. Installed later versions of lightroom. I have used creative cloud cleaning tool, and restarted my mac and nothing. I have also moved my .lock file into trash from my lightroom folder and restarted and still nothing. Photoshop and premier pro are working normally. I'm at a complete loss. I am a wedding photographer and I need to get my gallerys finished. Could someone please advise me on what else to try?

Laptop specs

Macbook pro Retina, 15-inch, Mid 2015

2.2 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7

16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3

Intel Iris Pro 1536 MB

1.62 TB available

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Mar 26, 2021 Mar 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

We're sorry about the trouble with Lightroom Classic. Would you mind telling us if you're getting an error while launching the app or do you just get the splash screen & not happens?