• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic raw imports far worse than original photos

New Here ,
Mar 16, 2023 Mar 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I would really appreciate some help with this problem as it is driving my mad! I think it must be something obvious but I just can't see it. 

I have been using lightroom classic for a few years now and this has been an ongoing problem. 

I have a macOS Monterey version 12.6, although this, the memory and the graphics are not the problem, as will be explained later. 

When my photos are imported from my camera to lightoom, the images always look more worse. 

I am importing them raw, I have tried all different options anyway, so nothing there is the problem. 

Once in lighroom on develop mode they automatically sharpened, but made to look much more grainy. I can then remove the grain with luminance, this is still annoying though, as original photos are so much clearer. 

I have previously been through the Lightroom preference menu and have tried all the different advice on all these settings, tried everything nothing worked. 

Now this is where things get really confusing! I recently thought I had finally solved the problem. I bought a canon r5, and when the images were transferred, everything was great. 

The images on the import page were blurry, the images on library weren’t so good, but on develop they were the same as the camera, I was delighted! I came to the conclusion that the canon r5 was the solution, it must have been my old canon dx mark ii that wasn't compatible.

Unfortunately my joy didn’t last long. Now the same pattern has emerged. On import and on library mode my photos look clear, not sharp, not as good as original, on develop they are sharper but grainy. Once I have corrected them on Lightroom they are enhanced from a colour and cropping perspective, but they are not as sharp or as smooth as my original photos.