• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic with a very large catalog stuck syncing a variable number of images

Community Beginner ,
Sep 22, 2021 Sep 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been faithfully using Lightroom Classic since the first release.  I'm a semi-professional photographer with a very large Library... sitting at 749,311 photos, and at present I've got 708,590 of them synced.  It's important to my workflow that I'm able to access them from Lightroom (the Cloud version) while mobile on multiple other devices, away from my main home studio network.  I tend to only do the majority of my actual final edits on Lightroom Classic on my main edit system at my studio, however it's important to be able to pull up Collections/Albums while I'm on the road or on shooting trips, and at least be able to continue with selects, culling, rating, flagging, and making new Albums while away from my studio system. I'm also an extensive user of the People view (for facial recognition) of all of the photos that I use in Lightroom while mobile, and have spent many hours training that facial recognition and identifying faces and naming people.  I do not use the People feature within Lightroom Classic, as that isn't an effective workflow and does not have the power of People in Lightroom.

However, my issue is that i've been troubleshooting stuck syncs, for at least the past couple of years.  I've never been able to get it down to zero images left to sync.