Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom "file could not be found" "file already in catalogue"

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2022 Aug 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I really need some advice as these issues are causing me serious issues.

I have read every Adobe blog article I can find and still have no solution so please think outside of the box where you can.

I'm a professional photographer and have recently been having multiple issues with LR. The main one affecting me at the moment is the reading of existing files. These have not been moved and all remain in their original location yet after uploading them and working on them for several days I have returned only to find most of the images now have an exclamation mark on them stating first that the "original file cannot be found", then after locating it in the original folder (where it has always been) it then tells me, after a long pause that the file already exists in another catalogue (yet it hasn't been moved). 

I read a help article about going to Library, removing filters, expanding stacking etc and this hasn't worked. I have no idea what else to try but it seems to be corrupting even more files and any I have recovered - surprisingly after it tells you the file isn't where it originated from then after it actually recovers it - takes far too long as only one can be done at a time and it freezes each time for around 20-30 seconds.

Any help or guidance would be so greatly appreciated as there seems to be no way to contact anyone at Adobe for professional help. If I'm wrong here please correct me because I am desperate to speak to someone that can help and I have burned so many days trying the help articles, which are appreciated but so far not fixing the issue.

I am using a Macbook Pro version 12.4 Monterey i5 8GB and LR Classic.

Many thanks 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines