• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LightRoom while off line

Explorer ,
Sep 06, 2022 Sep 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a travel photo and videographer and often spend a few weeks in remote locations. I had now several instances where Lightroom would not work because I had no Internet, and it could not validate my license. This is very annoying as I'm paying for the software, and I'm restricted to where I'm geographically using it.

I would hope there is a way around it?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 08, 2022 Sep 08, 2022

@stefanf58290378 wrote:

Even with my subscription paid monthly, I should have 60 days of use which would be sufficient but that's not how it works unfortunatelyCleanShot 2022-09-08 at 09.14.27@2x.jpg

It looks like there might be a problem with this Adobe information page. At least until recently, the above quoted schedule only applied if you pay yearly. If you pay monthly, then the grace period was only one month in total. The page used to clearly explain these differences, but now the info about monthly payments is gone. So either

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Sep 07, 2022 Sep 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@stefanf58290378 wrote:

ok, that is exactly what I'm doing, and I don't have 99 days I don't even have 2 weeks. I updated all Adobe apps before I left, and within 2 weeks no use.

I don't understand your issue. 

You can work offline for at least 99 days. 

Just before you leave, you open your Laptop and log into your account. Now you have at least 99 days before you'll have to do so again. You do not need any access to the web.