LightRoom while off line

Explorer ,
Sep 06, 2022 Sep 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a travel photo and videographer and often spend a few weeks in remote locations. I had now several instances where Lightroom would not work because I had no Internet, and it could not validate my license. This is very annoying as I'm paying for the software, and I'm restricted to where I'm geographically using it.

I would hope there is a way around it?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 08, 2022 Sep 08, 2022

@stefanf58290378 wrote:

Even with my subscription paid monthly, I should have 60 days of use which would be sufficient but that's not how it works unfortunatelyCleanShot 2022-09-08 at 09.14.27@2x.jpg

It looks like there might be a problem with this Adobe information page. At least until recently, the above quoted schedule only applied if you pay yearly. If you pay monthly, then the grace period was only one month in total. The page used to clearly explain these differences, but now the info about monthly payments is gone. So either

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First up, your copy of the Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop App. Do you leave it as signed in? Signing out deactivated the apps. Signing back on checks the Adobe Servers for your subscription, and if it validates, it then activates the apps. So do not sign out. That is not all the Adobe Creative Cloud Desktop does, but that bit relates, perhaps to your issue.

https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/help/manage-apps-services-desktop.html