• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lost originals

New Here ,
Jan 01, 2023 Jan 01, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having a nervous breakdown trying to find lost photos. I have been using LR classic for many many years but I still have issues with how it organizes thing ans when I try to seperate subjects into seperate hd and do it inside the app as it suggested- it gets real confusing. I seem to have lost a lot of photos. I want to start from scratch and try and have as many pics in one place as I can. I hve all the cammera cards as I use that as a form of backup- I don't delete and reuse sim cards. I mean this is bringing me to tears in frustration and confusion.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom Classic doesn't really organize any of your images. That is your responsibility. When you import images you choose what folder the images are imported into. Then, you can use keywords and collections to organize them however you want to organize them, but it isn't necessary to move the images anywhere from the folders to which they were imported originally. It really isn't necessary to separate images. If you try to move them by dragging/dropping them to different folders, even from within Lightroom, that is (in my opinion) one of the easiest ways to lose images because it's easy to drop images into the wrong folder. The images are there, but you don't know where you really dropped them.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST