• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR 6 has reverted to an earlier form and catalog

Participant ,
May 16, 2023 May 16, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been using Lightroom since 2008, currently on LR Classic version 6.14. Am on PC, Windows 10 pro. I have one catalog with over 300,000 images. Had just finished downloading bird photos from flashcard, culled them, and had just renamed the folder. I may have tried to move that subfolder up one spot. Somehow I abruptly reverted to a much older catalog and an earlier LR panel in the Develop module. I cannot find a way to revert to my current LR again.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 4 Correct answers

LEGEND , May 16, 2023 May 16, 2023

Easiest way is probably just to track down the catalogue (*.lrcat) file you're interested in using Windows Explorer, and double-click it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 16, 2023 May 16, 2023

Is it possible that you are encountering particular images within your Catalog, which were adjusted some time ago under an earlier 'Process Version'?

In such cases the Basic Panel will show the sliders that go with those earlier adjustments. So you may see for example "Fill Light", still set to whatever value it was given at that tiime, even though that is not seen with newer images.

Image by image, optionally, you can opt to switch up to the latest Process Version. Under the Histogram a lig

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , May 17, 2023 May 17, 2023

It's technically impossible for Lightroom to change catalogs 'on the fly'. Changing catalogs can only be done through a restart. It is indeed almost certainly a matter of having selected an image with an old process version, like @richardplondon suggested.

Votes

Translate

Translate