• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

LR Issues

Community Beginner ,
Jun 08, 2021 Jun 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi friends! I'm having issues in LR Classic Desktop. First thing I noticed is that when I pull an image from LR to photoshop, it is pulling without my edits. Not sure how to fix this. The second issue is that I'm a private photo editor. I've been sending and receiving LR catalogs for editing for years and never had an issue. All of a sudden, when I receive a LR catalog with smart previews from an editing client, their edits are resetting. I'm not resetting them. They are automatically resetting. I've done everything I can think of and still, I'm unable to edit this photographers work for them. I will say my associate and I exchange catalogs all the time so I'm wondering if it's on my end or the other photographers end. Very frustrating and could use some help.Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jun 09, 2021 Jun 09, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm having issues in LR Classic Desktop. First thing I noticed is that when I pull an image from LR to photoshop, it is pulling without my edits

If you view the image at 100% in both Lightroom and Photoshop, do you then see the edits?

Edits like sharpening and noise reduction must be viewed (and applied) at 100%.

How are you sending the image to Photoshop?

Do you use the Edit in Photoshop command, or do you export, and then open in Photoshop?

And what kind of image is the original, a raw file, or something else?

As for your other issue, I have no experience with smart previews, so I can't help you with that. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more