LR Super Slow

New Here ,
Mar 12, 2022 Mar 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. My LR is going so incredibly slow. Ive gotten a new, updated computer (macbook air) thinking it was that, no change. Switched from a hard drive to SSD thinking it was that, nothing. All my adobe apps are up to date. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling both LR and PS and i still cant figure it out. I'm a photographer and its killingggg my workflow. Please help! 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What version of MacBook Air (i.e. processor)?

What size of internal disk?

How much space on the internal disk?

What version of macOS?

What version of Lightroom Classic are you using (i.e. see System Info under help menu for details)?

Where are photos stored (i.e. internal or external disk)?

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

adding to @Ian Lyons list of questions

What camera? Raw or JPG?

Lightroom (Lr icon) or Lightroom Classic (LrC icon)? What version NUMBER of Lightroom or Lightroom Classic?

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, WHAT ACTIONS IN LIGHTROOM CLASSIC ARE SLOW?

I realize that is a lot of questions, but you will help yourself get faster and more relevant answers if you answer ALL of these questions (not one or two or three of the questions, but ALL)

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 24, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Camera - Sony a7riv

RAW files (extremely large files)

LRC v11.1