• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

My Cloud EX2 Ultra remote access and Lightroom

Community Beginner ,
Jul 21, 2022 Jul 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a photographer and save all my images onto a WD MyCloud EX2 Ultra NAS drive (Raid 1).   I edit in Lightroom and am working on a MacBook Pro with OS Catalina.  My Lightroom Catalogue is saved on my computer hard drive.  

I can access my images remotely, but I'm trying to work out how to remotely access my photos via Lightroom so I can upload and edit while I'm away from home.  

Anyone know how to do this?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can't access Lightroom Classic remotely, unless you keep your computer running and access the computer over a VNC connection. Lightroom Classic does not allow its catalog to be accessed via a network and/or store the catalog on a network drive.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the reply Johan.  Is that the case with all NAS drives?  I thought I'd read that you can access Synology drives remotely with Lightroom.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Thanks for the reply Johan.  Is that the case with all NAS drives?  I thought I'd read that you can access Synology drives remotely with Lightroom.

By @sallym92435132

You confuse two things. Your images can be on a NAS, your catalog can not be on a NAS and can not be accessed via a network.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate