• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Navigator missing individual import files

Community Beginner ,
Dec 23, 2021 Dec 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have Adobe Creative Suite on a desktop computer. I have been using Lightroom Classic CC for about two years. I came back from a three month trip with about 1500 pictures in my camera. I went through my library and deleted unwanted photos before loading such a large number of new ones. There was also a software update that occurred. After importing the new photos I no longer have individual imports by date. I can only access photos by going to "all photos" and scrolling through them. I have NO idea what happened and how to restore the files by their import date. Did I accidentally click on something or overwhelm the system? Any ideas?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How did you import? Using "Add" and imported the photos already in place, or did you use "Copy" and let LrC manage the folders?

Where are you missing "the date" exactly? In the folder panel?

There are no "imports by date" as such. The folder panel shows you the folder structure as it is in explorer/finder.

Please share some more details or a screen capture.

--- Got your issue resolved? Please label the response as 'Correct Answer' to help your fellow community members find a solution to similar problems. ---

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Dec 26, 2021 Dec 26, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied