• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Newbie with external monitor

New Here ,
Aug 13, 2021 Aug 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a newbie with an LG 27" Ultra Fine 5K external monitor connected to my MacBook Air. I'm having some issues understanding how to use the two together.

I'm mirroring the MB Air's screen to the LG monitor. Setting the resolution to optimal for the LG Monitor displays the images in Lightroom at excellent detail. My problem is that I'm unable to read the left or right panes because the scale is too small. I can't navigate on the left or tweak on the right. 

Is there a way to change the font size in the left and right panes? Were this text in another program I could adjust the text using the command/shift/+ combination or command/-.

Thanks for your consideration.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 21, 2021 Aug 21, 2021

Press F11, and a floating window will appear, like the screenshot below.

Drag it by the title bar to the other screen, then press Shift + F11 to maximize it.

Click the little triangles top and bottom to hide the toolbars.

For best results, you should run both monitors at their native resolution. Lowering the resolution will affect image sharpness, and give you a misleading representation of the image.

You don't need to display any text on the large monitor, so set the font size so that it's re

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Aug 14, 2021 Aug 14, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you not able to see the text on the big new monitor or your macbook air?

Sounds like your MacBOok Air may not have enough power in the graphics card to run that size monitor,

OR