Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

No module option showing up

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2021 Aug 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I got lightroom 4.3 but I have zero modules showing up. I  have no develop, no  library...nothing!

Also...I'm not sure what i clicked but I no longer have "file, view, etc" and I've clicked everything to try to make it reappear. I'm not new to computers. I have windows so the lightroom icon is not showing up at the left top corner so please don't tell me to click that. Appears my whole lightroom window is also too big and I have no way of minimizing it (maybe that's why I'm not seeing file,  menu, etc) so that means i can't even close down the program. I have to use ctrl alt del. I have no way of making the window smaller again. And again....I did NOT have any of the modules before this happened. I have a subscription so what's the problem?? reallly not liking lightroom at the moment. Not user friendly. I'm pretty good on photoshop. Maybe I'll stick to that unless they make something better.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are looking for modules such as library and develop then you should have installed Lightroom Classic rather than Lightroom. Yes, there are two different versions, and Adobe picked a rather strange naming convention. Lightroom is the version that stores your images in the cloud. Lightroom Classic is the version that has the different modules, uses a local catalog and stores images locally on your computer hard drive. It's not clear what you are using before, but I think you probably want to be using Lightroom Classic.

Translate

Translate