• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Print quality from LrC

Community Beginner ,
Mar 31, 2022 Mar 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I'm new to LrC and am having an issue with print quality. When I'm done adjusting my images, I export them to my hard drive as sRGB (same laptop.)  When I open the image on my hard drive to review, it appears over saturated for a split second before settling on my screen.  Once "settled", it looks like what I expected and matches what it looks like in LrC.  The issue is that when I received prints back from Shutterfly, the photos looked like the "split second over saturated version" of the image.  Has anyone seen this?  I'm not sure if this is an issue with S'fly, my computer, or something else.  Thanks in advance for any thoughts.  Mike

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The split second update and the output are not related.

You must view the image in Develop and soft proof first of all. That means an ICC output profile from the lab, NOT sRGB! sRGB is a Working Space and not an output color space. This is the main reason you don't get a visual match to the print. 2nd and equally important is having a calibrated (for a print match) and display profile for that display to soft proof.

The split second update isn't ideal if the end result is an incorrect preview but that doesn't sound like what you are describing. You can try disabling GPU in preferences which may 'fix' this update of the preview. But the big issue is a lack of ideal color management for print to display matching outlined here:

https://youtu.be/iS6sjZmxjY4

Author “Color Management for Photographers" & "Photoshop CC Color Management/pluralsight"

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines