• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem saving metadata to source file

Participant ,
Aug 03, 2022 Aug 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have LR 11.4.1, On a windows 10 PC I am new to LR, it my primary need is to face tag my massive photo collection, several thousand, in many many folders. I have successfully managed to face tag and folder of sample images as a practice. But when I do select all, Metadata, save to file. Although the LR 'bar' moves along, intimating it's doing something, the file TAG fields do not contain any peoples names. I have tried the export option, but this groups all the image files together, with no regard for the original folder hirechy. But the metadata is change using this method so as LR has proved it can do this with the export function, why would it not be able to do it with Metadata save to file function ???

as a last resort I have installed. a plugin, which is designed to replicate the folder hierarchy on an export, but can't work out how to use it yet.

hopefully there is a way to do what I need without this plugin

thanks

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 04, 2022 Aug 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

"the file TAG fields do not contain any peoples names"

Metadata > Save Metadata To File will save the names assigned to faces to various photo metadata fields in the photo. Please describe in detail which program or service you're using to examine the saved metadata and which fields you're looking at, along with the type of file (JPEG, raw, etc.), 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied