Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Problem with Spot removal tool and photo exporting

New Here ,
Jun 12, 2022 Jun 12, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, 

I'm currently having issues with the spot removal tool.

I'm a photographer and I do studio shoots. Sometimes I need to "extend" the background in the corner of some pictures. I always did this with the Spot removal tool and it worked.

However, now I'm facing the following issue: when trying to fix the background, instead of "extending" it, it add a big black spot. 

This bug can also modify the exposure of my image. 

Sometimes even, in Lightroom the photo looks ok, but when exporting I see the black spots.

My environment : 

iMac M1 2021 updated

Lightroom Classic 11.3.1 updated

I did the same tests with the same image on my Macbook Pro M1 2020 and I faced the issue as well.

Things that I have already tried:

• Delete the lightroom preferences file 
  • Reinstall lightroom
  • Check the updates
  • Contact the Adobe support and spent a lot of time with them trying to find a solution 
  • Use DNG files 
  • Use ARW files

My image files comes from a Sony A7IV.

Here is an example of my exported image result 

Exported image.png 

Also, the problem in Lightroom 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I read another question about this type of byg, maybe you should try this

Make sure you have Clone selected in that dialog box.Make sure you have "Tool Overlay"  set to "Always". That would be in the Tool bar at the bottom and if that isn't visible hit the t key. 

I hope this helps

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more