• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit Search

saving raw photos

New Here ,
Mar 13, 2023 Mar 13, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

i have been using lightroom classic for a couple of months and i know this is such a simple question but im a bit confused.

i have noticed when i exposure blend , my photo is no longer a raw photo, i get that. what i am wanting to do is save all my raw photos " as shot" to a folder on a second drive.

this way i always have a out of camera file saved. 

i keep seeing people saying save the raw but no one really says how to do this. any help would be great and thatnk you in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You need to ask program questions in the forum for the program you are using
To ask in the forum for your program please start at https://community.adobe.com/
Moving from Using the Community (which is about the forums) to the correct forum

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Lightroom Classic never changes your raw image. It's right there on your hard disk, wherever you put it or wherever you told Lightroom Classic to put it, unchanged. In LrC, you can get back to the original raw image in the Develop Module by going to the History panel on the left and clicking on the bottom entry. So no need to specifically do a SAVE (in fact, you can't specifically instruct LrC to do a save).

You MUST (in other words, it is not optional) make regular and automated backups of your original photos on a different disk than the originals, and your Lightroom Classic catalog file.

Votes

Translate

Translate